Swansboro Historic Preservation Commission

Consists of seven members – 5 regular members and 2 alternates.

Linda Thornley (Chair)
Zachry Nichols (not shown)
Patrick Larkin
Jeff Conaway
April Clark (ALT)
Jerry Seddon
Ben Parker (ALT)(not shown)
Vacant Seat

The Historic Preservation Commission decides matters relating to proper restoration, preservation, rehabilitation and conservation of historically, architecturally and archaeologically significant areas, structures, buildings, sites, objects and surroundings within the Town’s historic district.

Historic District Requirements

Minor Work Application in the Historic District

Certificate of Appropriateness Application in the Historic District

Staff Approval Application in the Historic District

Please Note: To view the “Contributing – National Register” and “Noncontributing” building maps, your web browser most have JavaScript enabled. If you cannot view the maps when you select the links, check your web browser settings to make sure JavaScript is enabled.